Jets Release Opening Day Roster

With the 2020-21 campaign slated to open on Wednesday, the Winnipeg Jets have released their opening night roster.

Though the Jets are allowed to carry a maximum of 23 players, they’re initially deciding to leave two open spots and will feature 21 skaters on their roster.

Here’s the breakdown:

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below


Andrew Copp, Nate Thompson, Jansen Harkins, Adam Lowry, Mason Appleton, Paul Stastny, Blake Wheeler, Nikolaj Ehlers, Patrik Laine, Mark Scheifele, Kyle Connor, and Kristian Vesalainen


Dylan DeMelo, Tucker Poolman, Neal Pionk, Sami Niku, Derek Forbort, Josh Morrissey, and Nathan Beaulieu

Injured List: 

Forwards Bryan Little and Dominic Toninato

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Taxi Squad: 

Forwards David Gustafsson and Mathieu Perreault, defensemen Dylan Samberg and Logan Stanley, along with Goaltender Mikhail Berdin.

Manitoba Moose: 

Defensemen Ville Heinola, Cole Perfetti, Nelson Nogier, and forward C.J. Suess have all been assigned to the AHL.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Winnipeg is scheduled to open the regular season at home against the Calgary Flames on Thursday at 7 pm CT.