Jets Assign Seven Players to AHL

After already placing five players on waivers, it appears the Winnipeg Jets weren’t finished making cuts to their roster, as they’ve now thinned out their group of skaters even further ahead of Tuesday’s 7 pm ET roster deadline.

On Monday, the Jets announced they’ve assigned seven skaters to the Manitoba Moose of the AHL, including Mikhail Berdin, Declan Chisholm, Luke Green, Johnathan Kovacevic, Joona Luoto, Skyler McKenzie, and Kristian Reichel.

In addition, the club also revealed that Cole Kehler and Jimmy Oligny – who is still under contract with the Moose – were released from their respective professional tryouts.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

As of right now, players like Dylan Samberg, Logan Stanley, David Gustafsson, Kristian Vesalainen, and Dominic Toninato who aren’t safe from the chopping block just yet, will remain in camp and will continue to practice with the Jets until told otherwise.

Winnipeg’s regular season will open at Bell MTS Place on Jan. 14 against the Calgary Flames.