Winnipeg Jets G Connor Hellebuyck named mid-season Vezina Trophy winner by PHWA

Winnipeg Jets G Connor Hellebuyck has been named the mid-season Vezina Trophy winner by the Professional Hockey Writer’s Association.

Hellebuyck beat out @Dallas Stars G @Ben Bishop and @Arizona Coyotes G @Darcy Kuemper for the title.

Hellebuyck has played the most games of any goaltender in the league this year with 42 games under his belt. He’s posted a 21-16-4 record along with a .917 save percentage and a 2.74 GAA.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Here’s the full list of the midseason award winners:

Full results for the PHWA’s 2019-20 MIDSEASON NHL AWARDS:

Hart Trophy – to the player adjudged to be most valuable to his team.

1. @Connor McDavid, @Edmonton Oilers
2. @Nathan MacKinnon, @Colorado Avalanche
3. @David Pastrnak, @Boston Bruins

Norris Trophy – to the defenseman who demonstrates the greatest all-round ability in the position.

1. @John Carlson, @Washington Capitals
2. @Roman Josi, @Nashville Predators
3. @Dougie Hamilton, @Carolina Hurricanes

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Selke Trophy – to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game.

1. @Sean Couturier, @Philadelphia Flyers
2. @Patrice Bergeron, @Boston Bruins
3. @Ryan O’Reilly, @St. Louis Blues

Calder Trophy – to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition.

1. Cale Makar, @Colorado Avalanche
2. @Quinn Hughes, @Vancouver Canucks
3. @Victor Olofsson, @Buffalo Sabres

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Lady Byng Trophy – to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.

1. @Nathan MacKinnon, @Colorado Avalanche
2. @Auston Matthews, @Toronto Maple Leafs
3. @Ryan O’Reilly, @St. Louis Blues

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Vezina Trophy – to the goaltender adjudged to be the best at his position.

1. @Connor Hellebuyck, @Winnipeg Jets
2. @Ben Bishop, @Dallas Stars
3. @Darcy Kuemper, @Arizona Coyotes

Jack Adams Award – to the coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success.

1. Mike Sullivan, @Pittsburgh Penguins
2. John Tortorella, @Columbus Blue Jackets
3. Craig Berube, @St. Louis Blues

Jim Gregory GM of the Year Award – to the General Manager adjusted to have contributed most to his team’s success.

1. Joe Sakic, @Colorado Avalanche
2. John Chayka, @Arizona Coyotes
3. Doug Armstrong, @St. Louis Blues

Rod Langway Award – to the defenseman who best excels in the defensive aspect of the game.

1. @Jaccob Slavin, @Carolina Hurricanes
2. @Victor Hedman, @Tampa Bay Lightning
3. @Roman Josi, @Nashville Predators

Comeback Player of the Year Award – to the player who returned to a previous high level of performance that was interrupted by subpar play, long-term injury or major illness.

1. @William Nylander, @Toronto Maple Leafs
2. @Anthony Duclair, @Ottawa Senators
3. @Max Pacioretty, @Vegas Golden Knights